Pinups for Warriors

12087812_10153056993007466_2950961176197736332_o

Sneak Peek!!

Several months back, I was asked if I would participate in the making of a pinup calendar to support the charity, Wounded Warriors.  At the time, I was a bit nervous because… it’s a big deal!  My husband is an injured soldier, a wounded warrior so to speak, so it was a project that was near and dear to my family and myself so I took on the challenge.

I love pinup art, and retro makeup so this was a dream for me!  All of the models are either a spouse or child of a military member, or they are in the military themselves.  All the people involved behind the scenes are spouses of military members, as well.  This calendar will be released soon and I can’t wait to see it in its entirety!

Until it’s released, check out these babes in the sneak peek from Art by Agata

Hair was done by Pam at Bombshells Salon and Spa in Petawawa, ON

Makeup by… moi!   Kim Fortune, Makeup Artist

Thank you a million times to Audrey Hatfield (the beauty with the doberman above) for asking me to be involved with this amazing project!

One thought on “Pinups for Warriors

Leave a comment